Global CyberLympics

Global CyberLympics is an online cyber security team competition.  It pits teams from all over the world to compete in a series of Forensics – Round 1, Penetration Testing- Round 2, Computer network Defense – Round 3, and Capture the Flag – Round 4 competitions. The teams from each continent with the highest score are the winners, and each winning team will be invited to compete at the live Global CyberLympics World Finals event. There are two challenges the Security Challenge for participants 18 and older and the High School Challenge for participants 13 and older. Teams consist of 4 to 6 players.

The competitions are played on a regional basis, and the winner of the regional competitions earns the rights to represent their respective region at the World Finals.

Regions are segmented as follows:

  • North America
  • South America
  • Europe
  • Asia & The Middle East
  • Africa
  • Australia

The World Finals competition will consist of two challenges: The preliminary round, and the finals round. The preliminary round will consist of the runner up teams from each continent playing for one spot in the final round. The final round will consist of the winning teams along with the current world champions vying for the top three spots that will be awarded prizes.

The Patron for Global CyberLympics is Dr. Hamadoun Toure, the Secretary-General of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), which is the United Nations’ specialized agency for information and communication technologies (ICTs).  One key initiative for Global CyberLympics is to foster an environment that creates child online protection through education. The mission statement of the Global CyberLympics is “Unifying Global Cyber Defense through the Games.”

For more information about Global CyberLympics visit

Register to play Global CyberLympics by clicking on the link below:

Back To Top